i wish you would step back from that ledge my friend.
11 March 2002 at 9:29 am

last night joanna called me crying about her family, or lack thereof, which i can totally relate to so we talked for a while.

then i talked to adam and he was depressed for various reasons so he called me and we discussed life dilemmas for 45 minutes.

then i came back inside and cary and aurora were asleep, andrew was MIA, so i crawled into bed and crashed.

then i woke up at 7a when suzzi was outside my window shouting my name because we had to move our cars and she had locked herself out.

then i moved my car to buttfuck IV because there was no parking and walked back really slowly and checked my mail and got breakfast and smoked a cigarette and took a shower and here i am, ready to go back to bed.

instead, i have to go to class and convince my professor that my paper refused to be written this weekend and can i turn it in later today please? and then go get my car from buttfuck IV and bring it back and take cary and andrew to random campsite and then go to work and request spring break off and bitch my manager out for scheduling me on a friday day shift and then i have to repark my car, walk 20 minutes back to my room, write the aforementioned paper, and sleep.

my head keeps tilting back and my eyes are burning and urg. 6 hours of sleep on saturday, a full day of driving (we left at 1:30p and got here at 4:30p), 5 hours of sleep last night ... shit.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.