black tongue
08 March 2002 at 11:40 am

when i woke up this morning, i didn't glance in the mirror until i got into the bathroom and started brushing my teeth. i saw the usual horror: hair sticking straight up, eyeliner all over the place. then i stuck out my tongue, for some reason.

it was black.

my tongue was black. i did a double take, thinking maybe i was delirious, but no, it was definitely black. i scrubbed at it with my toothbrush and it came off, but come on now. black tongue? what the hell does that mean? i thought back to the festivities of the evening prior and did not remember consuming any black lollypops or anything. i'm perfuzzled.

my presentation went alright. tonight i decided to hit up IV and tomorrow is going to be a barrel of monkeys. until then, i read.

the end.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.