the teaches of peaches
05 March 2002 at 10:49 pm

i ended up sleeping through my alarm set at noon and woke up at 1:45p with my therapy appt at 2:30p. I ran my groggy ass to my car in IV (20 minute) and made it to the appt downtown only 5 minutes late, including getting lost looking for the stupid office. I didn't like this therapist as much as the other one; too professional. so that's easy.

then i worked my way to costco and invested in the ironic combination of a carton of kamel red lights and ibuprofen. ironic, because i bought the pills for my roommate who is quitting smoking (tomorrow ... yeah, tomorrow.) then i decided to head into borders and waste more of my mom's money on some books i'll be reading instead of studying during finals weeks: riding in cars with boys, the shopaholic takes manhattan (a sequel, even though i didn't like the first one that much, i need something i can read and ignore), and black, white, and jewish, as well as the new jane. jane features britney spears on the cover, promising things she's never even told her therapist OMG. speaking of magazines gone bad, whatever happened to bust, dammit?

i came back after that adventure and smoked and talked with the girl for a few minutes, which was grand because i hadn't seen her for days. i made it to work on time and was on pay window, which i managed to fuck up a lot but it was alright. i made it to 10 without a break and got off 10 minutes early and was complimented on how well i did, which was nice.

so tired. need to read. need to write essay. have to be up at 6:30a again to move car and write essay. but need to read tonight.

och. will sleep instead. fuck it all.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.