butterfinger
06 March 2002 at 8:09 am

i hate dreams in which you wake up and go about your day until you actually wake up and realize you have to go through it all again.

my dream consisted of sleeping through my alarm and suddenly i was in my car and i noticed a parking ticket and then i realized i was supposed to be in class but i hadn't written the essay i was supposed to write so i was getting a panicky and trying to force apathy onto myself.

then my alarm went off for reals and i was like, "hrmfm, gajwlk, wha? ... shit."

but you know it's going to be a shitty day when you have to experience it twice.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.