melodrama. ignore.
01 March 2002 at 1:42 pm

it's time like these when i like to ponder the existential purpose of life. i come to the inevitable conclusion that there is no point; that it's all bullshit. so why bother? if i clean my room now, it's just going to get messy again. a few moments of organization won't make up for a lifetime of catastrophic sloppiness.

"it was like coming home...only to no home i'd ever known." from sleepless in seattle. my last therapist told me i hadn't had a home for 5 years. so what? who needs roots? who needs solace? who needs comfort?

not me. wait...yes, me.

oh, morgan. shut up.

(yes'm.)

i'm going to go cut my hair. then i'm going to smoke some more. then i'm going to go to bed.

"how do you avoid it?" sleep, eat, smoke, cut. where's the balance? you can talk to me anytime. there's always a way out. i'll always be there for you. enough is never enough.

living for someone else isn't fair. living for myself is selfish. i can't do either.

can i handle this? yes. do i want to? no.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.