out out out out out
27 February 2002 at 2:39 am

did i mention that my week-long adventure to l.a. turned into a 3-day jaunt?

anyway, i saw the concert for artist's rights today in the long beach arena. weezer, the offspring, and no doubt played. weezer sucked for a few reasons:

(a) they opened (yeah, for no doubt? what?)

(b) i was 10 feet from the stage and trapped between dozens of very tall, very sweaty people. i literally was not supporting myself...i was squished between too many people. i was suffocating and hyperventilating and getting faint so this nice boy helped me crowdsurf my way out.

(c) no charisma!

the offspring were surprisingly good. no doubt did a really good show too...hello, stage presence.

tomorrow's dismemberment plan and death cab for cutie and i'm staying the night at ucla. thursday's phantom planet, and i am so utterly smitten by them. le sigh.

am pooped. msut be up by 9 tomorrow. shit.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.