rachel
24 February 2002 at 1:50 pm

rachel just blew my mind.

(rachel being one of my closest friends from boarding school...roommate soph year.)

apparently, this weekend she is (a) no longer a virgin, (b) no longer single, (c) moving in with her boy in july.

what? my little girl! all grown up! ook!

but this little girl has had so much shit in her life (father left, other fathers beat her and her mom, latest stepfather, who was a really good person, killed himself, has been dealing with alcoholics throughout her life, basically raised her 2 younger siblings, always in monetary distress), and she deserves every bit of happiness that comes her way and i am very, very happy for her.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.