water
20 February 2002 at 12:35 pm

i talked to my mom today, who said i had gotten a bank statement bitching me out with overwithdrawing (making up verbs is fun!) $200. she paid it, because i'm spoiled like that, and told me to tell her if i needed money.

i do. and it's not exactly pride that's stopping me...i dunno. i don't really have a desire to do things completely on my own, i just know if i got money from my mom it wouldn't help because i don't need it. i'll have $90 in the bank on thursday, and $30 of that will go to next week (weezer on tuesday, dismemberment plan and death cab for cutie on wednesday, phantom planet on thursday. rock!) for gas money and food and stuff and the lane change ticket will be coming in soon and that's going to be $200 with traffic school and my express bill will be coming and that's going to be $80. i'll probably have to ask my mom to pay for the ticket but i'm going to insist on paying the express bill, if only because my mom would be very un-proud of me for spending that much money.

though if she had seen the dress and coat i got she would have gotten them for me.

i dunno. i'm still very neutral towards everything, but the placebo effect of these pills is helping.

i swam today and it was alright. i miss being on a structured swim team. a month ago when i was planning my week of shows (which has decreased to 3 days of shows) in l.a. i told myself i would get in shape. i've been working out almost every day and at least 5 times a week for the past 3 weeks and am noticing a bit of difference, but not really. damn munchies.

i'm lacking points today. time to get ready for sex class. yum.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.