i vould say, bon voyage
18 February 2002 at 4:57 pm

so, last night was a bust. i left for LA at 6 and getting there around 8 wiht lelia. we stopped at the cheesecake factory to have a little dinner with her really superclose friends, and i was such the fifth wheel. i found most of the girls to be thoughtless, annoying, and vapid, so i stared at the cute boys across the table most of the time.

then we went back to crystal's to get ready and i look really fucking cute in my new red strapless dress, fishnets, and converse (touche). lelia and i were ready at 10:30. the rest of them were ready at 12. we wanted to go but one of lelia's friends thought she was beign bitchy for not waiting for them, so we waited and got drunk. by the time we got there everyone was stonecold sober and when we got in we managed to bop around for a few minutes to the 80s --

let me just stop right here and give my little schpeel on the 80s: i can handle listening to the 80s, i can handle dancing by myself (haha) to the 80s in the privacy of my room, but i cannot, however, handle dancing in clubs to the 80s. the reason for this is i start thinking about what a waste that decade was) in artistic terms.

--so we're bopping for a few minutes and decide to go outside to smoke when lelia sees a guy she hooked up with a few weekends ago and takes off with him. i'm stuck with crystal and aiko, who don't like me very much, and nikki, who is very cute and does like me. in short, we dance for a bit, then get separated and i wander around for a long time looking for them, then eventually get herded out and make it to the car (the 50-yard trip took 40 minutes, due to lelia's extreme ability to work it). we made it back to the apt and i decided to drive home that night so i did and i left at 3:15a and got home at 4:45a and kept myself awake on the drive home by having conversations with myself in accents (i think i 'ave perfected my french accent. to woo zee cute boiyz, oui?)

the worst part of the evening:

theglitterfades0 (5:07:48 PM): i'm at that point in the depression in which i feel nothing and have no energy and am just blah

IVIaJENta (5:08:11 PM): maybe you should go ahead and start chowing down on that zoloft

theglitterfades0 (5:08:26 PM): my mom called me last night telling me my brother came home and she found a pipe in his car and she doesnt' consider him to be her son and she feels like she's lost her son to drugs, her husband to alcohol, and i'm the only thing she has left

theglitterfades0 (5:08:36 PM): that whole conversationdidn't faze me at all

IVIaJENta (5:08:44 PM): oh my

IVIaJENta (5:08:50 PM): oh my

IVIaJENta (5:09:03 PM): but your brother has been doing drugs for YEARS

theglitterfades0 (5:09:51 PM): but he said he quit. and he was asking my mom for more money. she said, if you can afford drugs y ou don't need my help.

IVIaJENta (5:10:07 PM): hehe

IVIaJENta (5:10:18 PM): so logically correct, yet SOO not true

theglitterfades0 (5:10:40 PM): she's given him so many chances

theglitterfades0 (5:10:59 PM): and after dealing with my father, she says she can't handle it anymore

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.