what could have been
17 February 2002 at 4:49 pm

this would be a glorious day, had i any emotion left in me. woke up at 12:30, went to lunch with lelia, walked around talking to girls, went to get prescription filled and film developed at longs (pictures to be posted soon; it's fun being cute), swam laps for an hour (you can be in the best shape ever from jogging or whatever and you'll still die trying to swim. it's such an intense workout. thus: i am pooped.), picked up prescription and film, and i'm gonna head down to la in an hour or so to experience beat it: the 80s night at the club i went to last weekend.

the best part about today was the weather. yesterday was very seattle-ish -- gloomy and dribbly -- and today it's sunny and spotted with clouds and in this one area en route to longs it was pouring. just for, like, 20 seconds i had my wipers on full blast and couldnt' see and then i came out of it. i loooooove craziness like that.

but still. i'm so wiped out, despite 11 hours of sleep, so blah. i suck.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.