it's almost over now almost over now
12 February 2002 at 7:59 pm

i just opened a can of peaches upside down. i didn't realize it until i started drinking the "lightly sweetened peach juice" and everything was topsy-turvy. do i make any sense ever?

peach is a great word. i want to be somebody's peach. my mommy called me "honey bunny" a few days ago and she hasn't said that for years and it tickled.

and it's not like i've been running back and forth to my computer screen to see if anyone imparticular is online. it's not like i kept the im screen from last night up so i could tell if he'd been online at all. it's not like i'm that much of a loser.

or anything.

hey, you can't be me. i'm a rock star!

NERD is great. ooops. N*E*R*D, rather.

i ran into that kid i punched at the dining hall tonight. i asked how he was. he said the swelling was starting to go down. i thought he was kidding and asked if i really hurt him. he said, uh, yeah, you pack quite a punch. i said, oh, sorry, and then smirked. he said it was fine, he goaded me into it, he just didn't really expect me to do it because most people wouldn't. i was like, ha. hahahahhahahaha. he asked if i was drinking with them tonight and i asked where and he said he didn't know but emily was coming and i said i'll ask emily about it and emily has disappeared.

i really enjoy the name emily. i also enjoy eleanor and jane. and james and trent.

i went to costco today (FINALLY) and stocked up on water, cigarettes, batteries, and red bull. god, i love costco. it cost me $117, but it was so very, very worth it. now i can't spend money...uh, forever. my next paycheck is going to my mom and after that i have to start saving up for my week in la. i'm going to go try to read. yeah, i should do that. but i'll probably eat some peanuts and go to bed instead.

such is life.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.