another shitty weekend
04 February 2002 at 1:15 am

there are 3 good things about this weekend.

(1) the 30-minute jog i went on this afternoon.

(2) the $57 i spent at urban for pants, a skirt, a tank, and 3 pairs of underwear.

(3) finding my bike in IV unharmed.

the rest was shit. i'll summarize briefly as i'm sick of talking about it.

lelia forgot her id and the club wouldn't let her in. this was a 45-minute process as the rest of us chilled in the club's foyer. i looked really fucking cute. it was seriously my scene...punk, goth, mod. i was getting checked out a lot and i probably would have gotten some action...but no. we went home and fell asleep at 1a. cary and i did have a really nice visit though.

as we were driving back today i was making really good time, going from 80-90 and doing really slick lane changes. apparently, i was a tad too slick. i realized this as i got pulled over and got a ticket for 2 illegal lane changes. the cop had been following me for, like, 4 miles and i had been in 2 exit lanes and switched over illegally. oops. there goes $200 for traffic school. and the fine. fuck.

that was pretty much the icing on the cake o' pessimism. i was mentally hysterical (but maintained an aura of calm for lelia's sake) as internally i debated between laughing over the debacle or driving off the road.

one of the lamentations i shared with cary was the fact that i have gotten No Action for a year, almost to the date. ever since travis, nothing. why? why? i've used up all my bad karma. cary called it a drought...cute 18-year-olds aren't supposed to have droughts. they're supposed to have mad crazy sex. i feel like aphrodite's job (as in, testing faith, not as in work).

i'm gonna go write a paper on the shit that was 19th-century america. if you had a better weekend than i, tell me. it'll make me feel better.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.