love me?
01 December 2001 at 10:01 pm

//it bothers me deeply how the sensations of experience become dulled through desensitizing

repetition. the first bite of ice cream is the one that always tastes the best. each

spoonful thereafter is gradually more bland than the last, which means that even soul

mates can end up hating each other. i don't want good things to wear off like that.

that's why i'm scared of falling in love now. i don't want the magic to slowly dissolve.

the best way not to lose something is

never to have it, right?

//

-- bobby

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.