terger
13 November 2001 at 3:19 pm

(note: this started out profound, but ended shitty. so i realize it's shitty. so deal.)

i am not an easily impressed person.

and i don't necessarily enjoy perfectly sunny days.

most of the time, i'd rather sleep through these days then go outside and "enjoy" them.

say i happen to be in france and i'm tired from jet lag. rather than take advantage of my location, i'll take advantage of the hotel bed and sleep for 12 straight hours, missing out on 12 hours of touristy fun.

it just doesn't matter to me. i don't regret these things.

i'll tell you what i do regret. richie, i regret running away from you when i was dancing with you that one time at camp. drew, i regret not calling you and not answering the door. dad, i regret not telling you that you suck. hair, i regret cutting you, but i'm working on it.

i regret not having friends just because i thought they were too nice and had no personality. i regret judging people. i regret not telling someone she's being a bigot.

i regret a lot of the bad days i've had. i regret not going into therapy earlier. i regret thinking i could get through this on my own.

i regret coming to college.

but i don't regret sleeping through sunny days.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.