misfit...and Damn proud of it!
23 October 2001 at 1:11 pm

chopper one is enjoyable. if you like that sort of thing. and i do.

"chopper one has jason cropper from weezer before the blue album"

says suzy.

mmm...braindead much? went to bed at 4:30am last night, which is bad because i was planning on staying up all night and just not sleeping at all. Instead, I slept through my comm class and woke up for my MA15 midterm.

it has recently been discovered that I am the hall freak. I mentioned this to sarah last night, and she considered it for a moment and then said, "Yeah, you really are."

Can I just say how proud I am of this title? Because I'm not a bitch...I'm nice to people...I talk to people...I'm just weird. And here's why:

  • I cut my own hair

  • I listen to mostly punk

  • I have stickers on my laptop (the most exciting of which says, "I love my cunt." I also have one of Ramona Quimby screaming, Eloise glaring, Rainbow Brite, Bettie Page, The Donnas, Courtney Love, and my two most favorites: "Apathy is a Drag" and "What the fuck")

  • I have Bettie Page on my desktop. I was working on my laptop outside and some people saw it and asked if it was mine, and I said yeah and they looked at me as if I were the weirdest person ever. I should have said, "Actually, I'm borrowing it from my lesbian lover."

  • I'm not actually a lesbian, but my room is covered in posters of sex goddesses (marilyn, audrey, etc) and one of my aforementioned stickers says "I love girls." Which I do! Just not in that way! Which is kind of unfortunate. I was talking with Chris and we both agreed it would be way easier to be homosexual because you would understand the gender you're trying to seduce.

    I cut my hair again today. The back was bothering me...it was doing this floofy pouf thing, so I chopped it off and now it looks kind of silly but kind of cool. It resembles the bobs from the 40s, so I'm dedicated to wearing absolutely red lipstick all the time to commemorate it.

    I'm having an internal debate. Travis was supposed to see this play with me tomorrow night, which would have been perfect if he wasn't such an ass. It's downtown, so I want to have car access in case it gets out extra late because the last bus back to campus is at 11:15 (stupid fucking mass transit). But then, I had a thought! I could tell Chris I have this extra ticket and I dont' want to waste it but my friend backed out on me and my other friends (all 3 of them) are busy studying for midterms...so...uh...does he wanna, you know, like, go?

    Psh. Whatever. I'll just ask Suzzi; she has a car, and is delightful company.

    0 comments

    mod l post-mod

    |

  • New
    Old
    Profile
    Notes
    Extras
    Contact
    Image
    Host
    Trackback

    About me
    Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.