psh
16 October 2001 at 12:12 pm

hm...just got phone call that my card was declined with something I was trying to order online. it's in my mom's name, and she has the most perfect credit record ever, so i'm slightly concerned. fuck.

decided writing philosophy paper (due friday...and have just found out have music appreciation paper due on tuesday...and have theater appreciation midterm on friday, and we'll be getting a paper that needs to be written over the weekend and turned in on monday...and i have my music appreciation midterm on tuesday, my philosophy midterm on thursday, and my communication 1 midterm the follow tuesday) wasn't nearly as important as discovering the full effects of self-tanner. so i drew designs all over myself and am waiting for it to develop(it claims 30 minutes...we'll see).

and talked to chris! well, didn't talk as much as introduced self. the situation: i was sitting outside in the hallway typing on my laptop, because my roommate had gone to sleep but then she woke up and was walking around the dorm but i was too lazy to rearrange my laptop. so i'm typing notes, and suzzi (who is my goddess) and stephanie come to chat. we're having nice, girly conversation when he comes in from outside wearing an amazingly cute tie (among other things) and he walks down the hall and over us (we were kind of sprawled). 10 minutes later, he walks back down the hall and up the stairs to his room. 10 minutes after that, he walks back down the hall. By this time, we were kind of suspicious...i, of course, assumed he was coming to see the gorgeous me. but that's just my imagination working overtime, as i later discovered my hair was a complete disaster in manner of 80s mullet and i was wearing the ugliest (and of course, most comfortable) pjs and had no makeup on, as it was 1am. sigh. so 10 minutes after that, he comes walking back down the hall with a guitar (mmmmmmmm) and suzzi stops him and asks him what he's doing and he says he's going to go record onto his computer. gaaah...it was all i could do not to melt into a puddle. then suzzi says, 'oh, by the way, i'm suzzi' and he says, 'oh, i'm chris' (still hate the name) and comes and shakes her hand, and then stephanie's, and then mine. and he smelled so marvelous. and he had v. soft hands, which is impressive for a skater guitar player.

again, it was anticlimatic. and it meant nothing to him, i'm sure. and introducing myself, i realized how utterly droll my name is. there is no spice. it does not roll off the tongue. no one could ever write involving my name. silly parents. anyway, yeah, i'm keeping up my reputation as a cynic by assuming that (a) he was dressed nice and smelled really, really, really nice because he just came from a date and (b) he was going upstairs to write songs about this girl with whom he is so in love. that, and (c) he must be gay. who wears ties? psh.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.