well i guess this is growing up
13 October 2001 at 5:15 pm

feeling much better. a good night's sleep will do that to me. i woke up at 9am with some sort of an epiphany, but immediately feel asleep before i could commit it to decent memory. it had something to do with the fact that it's ok to be lonely and i should just Deal. i woke up again at 12 and wrote a little message to myself in my regular journal to stop whining and get off my ass and live a lil and, yeah. so i read for a long time and then my roommate came back and we went to get a jamba juice and then i went outside and found kjersti along the way and she went with me and today was the Perfect day, in terms of weather. I totally feel better now. Silly sun, hiding all week and coming out the day i need to stay inside and write papers.

I'm going to a play tonight with a bunch of girlies. Which is exciting. Not the play, necessarily, but having a bunch of girlies to go out with.

When I reread this in a depressed funk, i'm going ot hate myself for using the term "girlies" in a non-sarcastic manner.

Old school blink:

____

it's all right to tell me what you think about me. i won't try to argue or hold it against you....your pictures are falling down. the steps that i retraced the sad look on your face the timing and structure did you hear who fucked her? a day late a buck short i'm writing to report....

and it's happened once again i turn a friend someone that understands and sees to the master plan but everybody's gone and i've been ehre for too long to face this on my own well i guess this is growing up

i'll smile and you'll wave we'll pretend it's ok the charade it won't last when he's gone i won't come back

____

GODDAMMIT, IT'S HOT IN HERE

___

Am I strung out crazy or not allowed....maybe you're just on crack why am i the one who gets fucked up every time

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.