the notorious M.L.B.
03 October 2001 at 2:17 pm

confused about today. woke up from glorious dream in which simon was boyfriend and was well and good to see simon walking down hall with other girl. shouldn't care...but do...fuck. (sorry for blowing up at you about you seeing matt with other girl, esp. totally wrong and insensitive. forever beg forgiveness.) it totally ruined my day me, and i don't even like him THAT much.

right. had quiz in da60 discussion...pissy. wrote about experiences with cutting during da60 lecture. philosophy proves to be incredibly interesting (especially when absent minded professor blurted out, "and punch all those arab bastards" to realize his so un-pc remark and narrowed it to, "those that did that." everyone laughed. i looked around, realizing once again how uncultural this place is.) went to lunch with alison and annoying girl...colleen or megan or something. convo with joanna:

Kute Koala (1:51:52 PM): i had the most pissy lunch

Jolily416 (1:52:21 PM): why

Jolily416 (1:52:34 PM): tell me the story i'm gonna go pee

Kute Koala (1:53:01 PM): this one girl who i like invited me, but then all these other girls came and this one girl who is SO full of herself and thinks her opinions are too special to share. she actually said a while ago that she doesn't talk about political issues because people can't handle them.

Kute Koala (1:53:06 PM): i was like, ego much?

Jolily416 (1:55:48 PM): doyou wish you had something

Kute Koala (1:56:39 PM): so she was there and i just wanted to reach across the table and smear her fucking cheeseburger all ovewr the tes

Jolily416 (1:56:45 PM): AH!

Kute Koala (1:56:50 PM): had something?

Jolily416 (1:56:54 PM): said

Jolily416 (1:56:56 PM): had said something

Jolily416 (1:57:35 PM): if you want a good short book...

Jolily416 (1:57:46 PM): read roald dahls' My Uncle Oswald

everyone should dl they might be giants "mink car" cd. it rocks.

talked to cary today. for some reason, talking to her always depresses me because i always feel like she's just talking to me because she feels obligated to, not that she actually wants to. hum.

thinking about making new diary to write about how i wish things were here. example, today would be:

simon came and woke me up at 7. we went to breakfast, and he told me he had 2 tickets to margaret cho this thursday.

(sidenote: going to margaret cho tomorrow night!!! you have permission to be utterly jealous.)

anyway, he would have--

(sidenote: fire alarm just went off. think am now partially deaf. fucking false alarm. grr.)

anyway, he had 2 magaret cho tickets, because simon loves margaret cho, and he invited me. i gladly accepted, because i love margaret cho as well. we parted ways, kissing madly madly.

after classes, in which am revered as amazing genious in all subjects, met up with simon and we went to get chocolate milkshakes because we're cool like that. and i'd type the rest of my imaginary day, except the fact that it's so implausible is depressing me.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.