and another thing... [feeling particularly cynical]
02 October 2001 at 12:20 am

i wonder if most mother's greatest accomplishments are being moms. i can't imagine that. i mean, being a mother in and of itself isn't that honorable in today's society because life it's about survival, it's about success, but being a good mom is honorable. and being a good mom is raising a successful child, either that being her sole purpose or doing that and being successful herself. p

my views of motherhood may have something to do with the fact that my goal in life is to avoid such.

i mention this because of esp's pissy gbook entry about how stephanie is v. nice and will be a good mom. those are two things that are pretty much anti everything i stand for. some may say i make a point not to be nice, but the thing of it is, i just don't make a point to be nice unless (a) it suits me or (b) i feel like it. and yeah, as aforementioned, my goal is to do everything to not be a mother.

and while being a bad mother by way of drugs and such is indeed a dishonorable position, is being a good mother such a great thing? most animals don't need good mothers, they just need a protective being, because everything's instinctual.

and thus, another reason why society is Bullshit.

feel free to negate me, but chances are, i won't care anyway.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.