sick of it
30 September 2001 at 1:03 am

god, i just get so sick of people sometimes. i try not to be cynical and judgemental, but then i just observe the stupidest things and i wonder why the hell people are who they are.

like tonight, for existence. after wandering around looking for dvds to watch in c&a's room, we ended up watching vhs in the lounge (which is cool, because of the big screen tv, but sucks, because only losers hang out there on saturday nights. oh wait, that's me.) so we decided to watch election, which everyone loved (except for this one girl who walked out shaking her head and closing her eyes during the one not-that-explicit sex scene...hm) and then watched snl. oh, i went to turn off some of the lights before we put on the movie and i accidently turned them all off trying to find hte best combo of lighting for people playing pool and for us watching the movie and i asked the guys playing pool if the lighting i came up with was alright, and this guy says all hoity-toity, "uh, WE'RE playing pool." i just stared at him, like, dorko major, that's why i'm asking if the lights are ok for you to see. defense mechanism on his part...pretend everyone's stupider than he is to make up for the fact that he's such a loser. and i mean, this guy really is. it's ok to be a loser, because i'm one too, but to be a mean loser and pretend you're not...now that's just lame. and not in a cool suzy way.

right. so we're watching snl and this gaggle of girls comes in and starts bitching loudly about how they ordered this pizza and they delivered the wrong one, and Oh My Gawd, when is the new pizza going to get here, and Oh My Gawd, I want my pizza, and Oh My Gawd, i don't like alicia keys, and Oh My Gawd, the pizza place said they were going to call before they came and Oh My Gawd the phone's in the room. So they leave.

By then, we'd gathered quite a collection of SNLs (saturday night losers...shoutout to esp!) and the one pool guy decided to be even More of a loser and would repeat every stupid funny line anyone said ever. (On screen: "I'll take whore semen, alex." In room: "Whore semen! WHORE SEMEN! HAHAHAHAHAHAHA! I'LL TAKE WHORE SEMEN! HAHAHAHAHAHA!" and i just wanted to turn around and scream, "SHUT UP, YOU FUCKING LOSER! YOU ARE SO LAME AND YOU HAVE NO IDEA! STOP! JUST STOP!" but i didn't. and c and i would just look at each other....at one point, i leaned over and whispered, "Oh My Gawd, I don't think I can take any more of this." So eventually, we gathered our things and took off and now I'm just SO SICK OF PEOPLE and I hate this fucking place, and there's nothing to do unless you want to go to IV, and I don't fucking want to go to IV. We were talking to this guy --

Oh, I forgot to mention that our entire dorm was locked out for 3 fucking hours because the fire alarm went off and they couldn't turn it off. So we were talking to this guy in another dorm and we asked him if there's anything to do, and I mumbled "not in IV" but I guess he didn't hear because he started listing off 10s of parties going on tonight (that's what college does to you, I guess...you can remember every party happening that week but forget how to read a fucking book) and I realized that when people wonder what they're going to do tonight, they're not thinking in terms of "I could study or I could watch a movie or I could go downtown." They're thinking, "Where do I want to get drunk tonight?" Which I kind of knew already, but I'd thought there'd be more people like me...who were so fucking over high school...but i guess there's not.

this is the wrong school for me. too bad i didn't listen to all those tests i took that said ucsb would be a total nightmare.

fuck.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.