i've got my hashpipe
23 September 2001 at 7:29 pm

so tired, bored. should be doing laundry, no desire for human interraction.

though i was semi-social today! woke up around 11, totally wiped from yesterday's pot binge, and rolled out of bed in time for christine to come by and invite me to breakfast. you know you have a real friend when they come to pick you up and it's not like, "ooo, someone wants me to go to breakfast with them." it's just, hey, let's go. and so, we went. regret of the day: getting an onion bagel instead of yummy waffles. thought of the day: where does the term "waffle" come from? and why must it rhyme with "awful" when generally, they are not?

right. so after that adventure, we decided to go work out at the rec cen so sarah and christine and i go and all of a sudden it got way hot so my sweats and t-shirt were way overkill and i sweated (swat?) a lot. as we were coming back, it got hotter and sunnier so i decided we should go to the beach. and go to the beach we did. we have this awesome public beach 5-minutes walking distance away, which kicks ass. so we walked down there and i convinced christine to jump into the ocean with me in her sports bra and gi-joe flood pants. it was quite an accomplishment. so we waded in, then jumped in, then looked around for a while, and came back and it was glorious. Glorious! All in all, we were only at the beach for about an hour, but the combo of sun+saltwater always knocks me out and now i'm POOPED, i tell you, POOPED! so i rested for a minute to the melodious tunes of weezer, and now i'm kind of perked but not really and i would love to turn in for the night but i know i'd just wake up at 2am and not get back to sleep ever and i have to be up by at least 9 tomorrow to go to class at 10. ah, class!

let's see, tomorrow i have theater appreciation from 10-11, philosophy from 11-12, and music appreciation discussion (odd to have discussion before actual class...wonder if we will get out early) from 12-1. fortunately, all of these classes are located on the exact opposite sides campus, in a triangle manner, so i will be sure to get a great workout tomorrow and will not have to worry about going to the scary rec cen. i figure if i go work out, officially, every other day then by thanksgiving i'll at least not have gained any weight and maybe even have lost a few pounds (though after the munchiefest last night, i doubt it) so mom will be v. impressed with my ability to live by myself.

GRRRRRRRRRRRR! why won't kazaa let me download the getup kids at all!! it takes 50 minutes, minimum, per song and with ethernet it's supposed to be so much faster! gr! i tried dling audiogalaxy, but it doesn't like me, so i tried napigator with napster and that didn't like me either. grrrrrrrr!

ultimate stoner song:

it makes me feel so fun i can't control my brain. hip hip. when you're on a golden sea you don't need no memory just a place to call your own as we drift into the zone on an island in the sun we'll be praying and havin fun and it makes me feel so fun i can't control myself. we'll run away together we'll spend some time together we'll never feel that anymore. hip hip.

maybe i'll give laundry a shot.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.