the critic is enjoyable
08 September 2001 at 1:20 am

just woke up from a creepy dream. my mom was seeing this guy who looked slightly like jack nicholson (nothing like stuart) turned out to be a drunk, insane ass and we were trying to get him in the car to take him home but he wouldn't go so i got some mace and sprayed it at him and then he was blind and running around and he wouldn't leave and then he was in my room and he was trying to kill us and then he was about to shoot my mom but someone shot him first, and it was my pbrother playing the sniper. all of a sudden, all these police people jumped out of the bushes and then i woke up.

it was a lot scarier than it sounds. anytime someone's trying to kill me in a draem, i can't explain it very well.

so i'd fallen asleep at 8pm because i was bored and didn't feel like cleaning my room or arguing with my mom about it and now i'ts 1:30am and i'm awake! damn my insane sleep cycles.

after some deliberation, the jury is in with the meaning of the dream: the reason i'm upset with my mom's new boyfriend is i'm afraid he'll hurt her somehow and end up hurting me in the process. damn males. who needs um! joanna told me today that martin (jamie's boyfriend, i think) said that i should be careful at santa barbara because if i'm cool and slightly attractive, the boys will be all over my since a lot of the girls are sluts and 1 in 5 girls has an std and there are a lot of rapes so i should be careful.

all the more reason to (a) not drink, which i don't enjoy anyway; (b) not party, which i don't enjoy anyway; (c) be a complete bitch, which i do enjoy; and (d) stay slightly chubby and thus slightly unattractive to ward off Evil Males.

it's all a plan, you see.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.