pipe dreams
27 August 2001 at 9:54 pm

I despise that last entry. Being depressed is so passe.

Good day. It started out horrid. I had a dream alllllll night about my mom dying and me dealing with it afterwards. I woke up sobbing, thinking my mom was dead, until I realized it was a dream. It was terrible.

Then I wandered around the house in a sleepy daze and then talked to Katie. That was trippy, and we're friends again (mom and esp were right), and we're going to San Francisco next week. This is so exciting because I've been dying to utilize by 20% discount at the huge sf old navy. And we're probably going to stay at her cousin's house, who is automatically the coolest person i know since she lives in sf.

then mom and i had a long cryfest and i found out that she thought that after she divorced my dad he would finally get help and they would get back together. she's been hanging onto this pipe dream for 5 years and now that she's moved on, me not being supportive is killing her. i never thought my dad would get better and i never knew she thought he would. needless to say, we bonded. then we ate the most delicious watermelon. every bite was like taking a gulp of watermelon juice.

and speaking of which, why isn't there watermelon juice? and why don't they call prune juice plum juice? prunes don't have juice. that's why they're prunes.

there are so many things in this world that don't make any sense.

i adore freaks and geeks. anyone who doesn't like this show is no friend of mine.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.