So this is what infinite feels like.
25 August 2001 at 2:35 am

I don't think I should ever try LSD. Not that I was thinking about it, but in "The Perks Of Being A Wallflower" Sam talks about how some people are already that schizoid and how LSD opens a door that can't be shut and i think I might be insane like that. Not that I was ever planning on it. I love just hanging around the house, getting things done. I finally got my cd burner, and I'm in love. Except it doesn't connect to my old computer, on which I have stored 400 mp3s, but that's ok. I've alreayd sorted it out and it should only take 2 weeks if that to dl all the songs i have from there and put them on here. that's 19 songs dled a day, and 1 cd a day. I have I think 13 cds to make, including one for my uncle, who is a cool uncle. His nickname is "Uncle Boner." Guess why. So today, I poked around the house reading and dling songs and smoking a lot a lot of pot. I guess my brother's a drug dealer now. He had a shitload of pot, individually packaged, last night when I bought some stuff from him and he said he was thinking about growing at his new house, which means I would get free stuff. Even though I'm movin away in 3 weeks. The weirdest people have been emailing me lately...sofia and shannon. It's crazy who remembers you enough to contact you. I painted my nails all crazylike tonight. Gold base with a silver diagonal down it with a white diagonal in the corner. Crazylike. Work tomorrow at 10:15, and I want to get up at 8 to go work out because I gave in to the worst munchies today. Any progress I may have made in teh past few weeks with swimming have been nulled and voided by tonight's actions.

I'm glad I've been having this alone time. I've finally gotten to do all these things I've been wanting to do, like, read and organize my closet (I tried on all my shirts tonight to see what fits and what doesn't and I'm giving away a 1/4 of them. I always feel so unsure when I give away clothes. What if that one night comes up when I'll need the one-size-fits-all tube top from Mervyn's? I know I could just go buy another one, but I could have had it already and sigh. But I haven't needed it thus far.) And as far as reading goes, I finished "The Perks Of Being A Wallflower", which I beyond adored. I'm even making a mix cd based on the one Charlie made for Patrick. I'm calling it "Charlie's Infinite Mix." Fun stuff. Anyone who wants a copy or wants to know the tracks, just let me know.

Shit, it's 3am and I'm not very tired but tomorrow I'm going to die, if I wake up. Yuck yuck yuck. Why think of tomorrow when tonight has such potential? Did anyone else read a book called "The Gymnast" that had a pink cover and the girl in it hated the word potential? I loved that book when I was little. Loved loved loved it.

I'm currently reading "4 Blondes" and not enjoying it very much. It's one of those books the author wrote because she thought, hey, maybe this'll get me rich instead of, hey, this'll reach a lot of people. Sometimes the former type is fun, but the latter is much more enjoyable.

Maybe I'll read a bit and try to fall asleep. I'll keep my comp on all night to get the songs dled. Wish me luck tomorrow...8 hours of pure misery unless I'm at cashwrap, and even then, sleep deprivation is a damper on any day.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.