I'm my only hope for myself.
2001-08-17 at 11:57 p.m.

Joe Versus The Volcano is a strange, entertaining movie. And Meg Ryan is delectable.

I read in Esp's diary that Noemi left without telling anyone. I knew it. When I asked her when she was leaving and she said she didn't know, I totally knew she was just going to take off. I always imagine doing something like that. When I found out I was leaving madeira, I considered not telling anyone and see how that turned out, but I'm an open book. The more I tell people about my problems, the better I feel. Spreading the joy and all that. Anyway, when I leave for college I'd like to do that as well, because it's just so awkward and stupid...goodbye! i'll call! i'll write! when half the time, we both know damn well that I won't. I hate goodbyes. I truly do.

"I love you too. I've never been in love with anybody before either. It's great, I'm glad. But the timing stinks. I've got to go." says Joe before he jumps into a volcano.

Jesus Christ, this movie is Fucked. Up.

"We're on a raft. There's no land in sight, I dunno."

"It's always gotta be something with you, Joe."

"But I'll tell you one thing. Wherever we go, whatever we do, we're gonna take this luggage with us."

Rent the movie.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.