Oh dear, I am a silly ditz
2001-07-25 at 9:09 p.m.

Ooo! Ooo! Ooo! How perfect! After a delightful dinner with my mother, in which the cute busboy brought his friend from the back out to see me (my mother says), I come home and what is on the glorious telly by Joe Versus The Volcano, which I have been dying to see? And I am SO excited to go to Santa Barbara, if only because my hair will look fabulous (gotta love humidity) and --

I love that lamp of Joe's, for anyone who's seen it. The hula girl one.

-- and "Lord as my witness, I HATE this HEAT!" Yay for Vegas Vacation. 107 degrees straight for a week is not my idea of paradise, but the lake was certainly glorious as a result. Small favors, right?

Again: I am SO excited to go to sb because I ran into some of mom's friends and one guy who went there lightyears ago said orientation was fun, and this lady's daughter just graduated and she said she enjoyed it.

Back to the cute busboy (who isn't terribly attractive, but he's just so *cute*): so he comes out and this guy (who was indeed rather cute) from the back comes out with him and the busboy goes over to the hostess stand and randomly motions to something and then as they walk back to the back they distinctly look at my table. I didn't catch it, but my mom was cracking up.

Sadly, I want to see Osmosis Jones. But Chris Rock as a White Blood Cell? I'm a sucker for both smart humor that works on multiple levels and stupid toilet humor that works on one very, very low level.

Carrot Top is annoying, and not in an entertaining way. He is simply annoying. But he does manage to simultaneously resemble a rabbit and a carrot.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.