Dennis Leary has a lot on his mind.
2001-07-20 at 10:30 p.m.

Good day at work today. I was dreading it: 5-10, but it was fun. Michael is soooo funny! And Amber Vcelik and I talked a lot today. Who knew she was in my graduating class? She walks around not smiling at all, but she's actually really nice.

I hate suits on guys. From afar, it's alright, but touching a guy in a suit is so fake and unpersonal and blah. And they all smell gross.

And now, it's 1:25 am and Esp and I just got back from Applebee's (where everyone knows my name...doodoodoo -- but seriously, everyone was like, "Morgaaaaan! What's up, girly girl?" I was like, you know my name?) and then we went and smoked, because i'm a loser-ass pothead and then went to McDonald's, but oh no, MickeyDee's isn't open after midnight. I wouldn't say that that's "having it my way!" (That would be a lot funnier and make a lot more sense if that wasn't BK's former tagline). I'm so sorry, I'm in the clouds right now. Fortunately, we live in Corporate Suburbia, so there was a Carl's Jr next door. While lacking in quality food goods, I must commend CJs for being open until 2am. And ever more props to Taco Bell, if Taco Bell food wasn't as gross as it is. Then we came home. Oops! Then we went to Ray's to get some movies and we got Swingers, Lost & Found, and 200 Cigarettes, because we rock that hard. Hey, it's 1:30 now and even though I've got nothing, nothing to say I'm still typing. I have 125 buddies on my buddy list, and the only one online is me. Now everyone knows why I put myself on my buddy list - so I won't get lonely? Gaaaaah, how lame am I? The worst part is, I got that idea from somebody else (Lindsey, was that you?) Esp's still over and I'm not being very entertaining but I'm thinking that's ok. She can't go home though because she told her parents she was spending the night at Nai's house, and then they were going to sneak off to Chico to go to the Brickworks (I was invited, but damn the man, I'm not 18 yet. I'm thinking about getting a fake id though. Just for the purpose of going to the Brickworks once. Again, how lame am I? Of course, this is probably another one of those unfulfilled promises I make to myself. I'll be 18 by the year's end, no rush.

Right then.

So yeah, they were *going* to sneak off to the Brickworks and they were *going* to leave at 11 -- are you guessing the operative word here is *going*? -- but come 11 and Nai hasn't called and Esp's can't get ahold of her so she calls me and tells me she's coming over and she's probably going to spend the night. No problem, because I was probably just going to smoke a few bowls and nod off to sleep like I did last night, but she has better weed that me right now so it's all good.

I'm so, so bad. I figure I may as well get it out of my system before I'm 18 and the punishment triples. I almost got caught today, too -- I left it in Esp's car, and her mom borrowed her car allll day. I put it half under the seat, so I guess she didn't see it. I was seriously sketchin (ooo, old skool word) all day.

I think it's time to go watch the movies now, so off I go.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.