Different strokes for different folks...man.
2001-07-18 at 12:29 a.m.

Just got done with the best jog with Joanna. We talked for awhile after, and the most important revelation was that I'm more successful when I have no goals. Like, if I say I'm going to jog every day I'll make a point not to just to prove that I don't have to. The clincher is, no one really cares anyway....so why do I? Or if I say I'm going to read a book a week, I just don't, but if I just read a book to see what it's like I'll finish it in a day.

I'm silly like that.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.