A song for the masses
2001-07-12 at 1:00 a.m.

"Dullstar-she reminds me eerily of me, only funny"

There are 5 diaries that list me as their favorite. Is that not amazingly exciting? I was reading astera's profile and I saw that and got this huge kick out of it. And from supersharon: comments: "Dullstar shines brightly." I'm so touched!! I could cry! From suzy: " morgan is terrific, and i dont think i would ever write shit about her in my diary. and if i did, i wouldnt be afraid to." the last sentence makes me so proud. That, I think, is my ultimate mission: to make people not afraid to tell me what they truly think of me. Why wouldn't you want someone to know exactly how you're feeling? And from Katie, "Morgan is one of those people that you hate to love or love to hate. Or maybe it's both or neither. Who knows." It's both.

I made up a song today. I was singing along to dmb and came up with my own lyrics. It goes, "Everything's going my wa-ay. Everything's going my wa-ay. Could the sun shine any brighter than it does today? Does the grass get any greener than it is today? I feel like doing cartwheels and I very well may! Everything's going my way!"

After waking up at 1:30, I took off for Carnegie's, where I swear I saw that guy at Target who literally took my breath away. He kept looking at me, and of course I kept looking at him, but this is Morgan's life so that's as far as it went. After Carnegie's, I took off for Pitchford Art to learn how to do my new job (I am an art dealer. How cool am I?) Seems interesting enough. I loved how Susan started painting while Katie was training me...very unRedding. It was nice to see Katie and not be awkward. Except I'm an idiot and I forgot to get my swimsuit. Anyway, then I took off for home...I think...yeah. And I poked around here for a bit and then Esp called to go minigolfing, which didn't sound appealing until I thought about it for a mo and then it really sounded like good ole espandmorgan fun so we went, and it was good ole espandmorgan fun. We were bored, so I called Joel on my cell, as I always do, and he was stressed from school and work (this boy is going to have an ulcer before he's 20. overachiever!) so esp and I brought him raspberry sherbet after much consideration. we decided bowling was the thing to do, and i personal bested! 68, yeaaaah! and i beat joel and esp ... for, like, a minute. Then we went to Applebee's and had oreo cookie milkshakes and I saw Robbie and my stomach dropped, my heart went crazy, and my head went dizzy. The only words I've ever spoken to him are, "You have a phone call on line 1." Whyyyyy? And why doesn't he ever look at me? What's great is I only see his appeal. Gaaah! Need...Robbie...sigh.

Sabrina Lloyd really really looks like a Sabrina. But she's good as a Natalie on Sportsnight as well.

Ahh, Penn and Teller are on Conan! Truly, could things be any better?

Why, yes, they could be better! Pictures du moi:

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.