the joys of crossdressing
2001-07-11 at 1:09 a.m.

wrote the longest motherfucking entry, and just as i was almost finished aol fucking booted me. grr. it was a great entry. sure to be a classic. i'll try to regurgitate:

nevermind. i'm just going to type it as it is and not be clever. woke up to thunder, went to sacramento with joanna, bought lots of clothes, ate krispy kreme donut, used discount at banana republic and old navy (yay for working at gap), ate at piatti's, drove home. delightful company and conversation.

then jogged with joanna. new goal: do 3 active things a day and watch pounds disappear in time for orientation so everyone will look and say, "wow, that girl is cute. and so fit too! i bet she has a great personality. i'm going to go hit on her!" well, the boys will say that. the girls will be intimidated. muahah.

am feeling supersoft due to recent purchase of the body shop nut body butter.

the spider story: last summer, there was a huge spider (think tarantula without the hair) crawling around family room. being unbelievably arachnaphobic (you could not pay me enough money to do anything having to do with a spider...ask anyone), i screeched and jumped around for a while. then i decided to kill it. realizing i cannot touch spiders, even to get rid of them, even with something not touching my skin, abandon that method and attempt to trap spider in tupperware cage. cannot bring myself to do this either, so go to sleep thinking will deal with it later. am reading, and then look down and see spider has tracked me down to my room and is getting ready to crawl up my bed and eat me. it is obviously hunting me. scream and throw things at it and as it runs out, chase it and cannot find it. realize is ghost spider who wants to torture me, so run into mommy's room and sleep in there. coupla weeks later, find spider and mom kills it after stepping on it for several minutes. it was so big, it's legs could be seen beyond her foot and they were still moving after she stepped on it. but it died and that's that.

fast forward to a few nights ago when am snuggling on couch with, uh, myself and wrap blanket around me. feel itch on inner elbow, reach to scratch, feel plastic-y grossness, go black for a minute, throw grossness across room, turn on light, realize ghost spider is back with a vengeance. eueuueuwuuweuueuwuwuwuwuww, it touched me!!! run and get mother, who comes and kills it.

am hunted. am scared. am creeped out.

need to get over petty fear.

but a great day nonetheless.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.