Note To Self: Run away to Italy every once in a while
2001-06-24 at 1:30 p.m.

Ok, so last night I was fully intending to get a good night's rest, but oh, that's didn't happen. I was so tired after work, but I'm addicted to late night television, so I took a bath and stayed up watching tv. Then, as I was preparing to venture to my bedroom, I came across Marisa Tomei on TNT. I adore Marisa Tomei, so I wanted to get the name of the movie before I went to bed, and then - ahhh! - Robert Downey Jr popped onto the screen, and of COURSE I had to see where that was going. So the movie was "Only You," and we all know I'm a hopeless unromantic, but I sobbed at the end of the movie. Maybe it's Marisa Tomei -- I sobbed at the end of ...um, "Wild Hearts"? I think? Or Untamed Hearts? With Christian Slater? I dunno. Anyway, yeah. And Bonnie Hunt was in that movie, and I love Bonnie Hunt as well. I think that's going to be me when I'm older. Except for the Giovanni part. Because (a) that stuff doesn't happen in reality and (b) even if it did, it doesn't happen to me.

So there.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.