Yes, it was that bad.
2001-06-10 at 11:57 p.m.

Horrid (pronounced "harrid) weekend. Don't bother to ask.

I had a really, really nice convo with my mom tonight. We are v alike...v bashful with boys and so not willing to take any bullshit from them. Games? What games? I love my mom.

Gyno appt on Thursday. I was asking my mom about going on the pill tonight, which we'd discussed a bit ago, and she was like, uh, talk to your dr and if you still have questions, talk to me. she doesn't like the idea of me having sex, and i don't really either, but like she said, we have to be realistic about sex and college. My mom went on the pill starting with her freshmen year in college. I think I should too. Just to be cool like that.

We had a long talk about why my weekend sucked and why my relationship with Katie is faltering, and I'm far too exhausted to get into it now but I'm definitely reevaluating. I really hope esp and joanna are still awake because all I want right now is to see my 2 best friends and be girls.

Oh, but real quick: I have such deep admiration/respect/love for Suzy, because she rocks that hard. While I hate stealing other people's words, there is no other word to describe her besides hip. And someday her prince will come.

And maybe he'll have a brother for me.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.