Let's hear it for Morgan, the employed!
2001-06-05 at 2:16 p.m.

No one's home to tell, so I'm stuck with this to tell the world that:

I got a job!

Yes, the Gap wanted ME, even though they already had enough people, they were "v. impressed by my interview" and they're giving me a job! Kickass! Discount city, woooo! On my first day off after my first paycheck, who wants to accompany me on a whirlwind shopping spree in Sacramento to such fine establisments as Old Navy and Banana Republic and, of course, the Gap??

I love it when my cat is sitting somewhere and he gets up and it was all warm where he was sitting. Just one of those things that brings a smile to my lips and warms the fire in my heart.

Bleeeeech.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.