Stereotype me!
2001-06-02 at 11:51 p.m.

I've been thinking a lot about growing up, and how I really want to, but I Know that when I'm in my 20s I'll think about how I totally wasted my teens.

On the one hand, our teens are pretty much wasted for us, agreed? I mean, guys start out the teens horny as all hell and girls are self-conscious to the high heavens (kindly note the juxtaposition of those two phrases...aren't I a great writer?). Then, high school hits and if you're not trying to fit in, you're trying to stand out, and you're screwed either way. Also, guys continue to be horny lil devils and girls are either sluts, bitches, or prudes, depending how much they sleep with guys. In addition, this is the time of our lives when nature instructs us to sleep as much and care as little as possible, and society wants us to make the biggest decisions of our life. "Get a job!" "Decide on a career!" "What are you doing after high school?" "Go to college!" Gaaah!

On the other hand, I'm never going to look this good again. My skin is great and after I get past 25, I will always be 5 pounds overweight. I'm never going to have this much energy again, either. So why aren't I taking advantage of my youth? I dunno. I guess I lost my chance when I chose to dislike everyone. I'm so used to having few friends that even if I wanted to expand my horizons and get along with people, I wouldn't know how.

So I guess what I'm getting at is that even though I'm only 17, I'm so sick of the teenagerness and I'm ready for it to be *OVER*.

My 20s are going to rock, though.

I love Dana Carvey. Delicious Dish rocks too.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.