I am Not a First Impression Person
2001-06-02 at 7:12 p.m.

I just went to the movies with Joanna, and was reminded why I hate watching movies in movie theaters. At the climax of the movie, when Satine dies, I was getting all ready to cry when some audience members began giggling.

I wished I had popcorn to throw at them.

Oh well. I kind of enjoyed Moulin Rouge, but I would have enjoyed it more if Satine had been someone else besides Nicole Kidman. I dunno, I just don't like her. However, Ewan McGregor was perfection; indeed, he is very yummy. Mmmmmm.

What else to report? I practiced interviewing with Joanna, who knows about These Things, and she said I would get the job.

I suck at interviews.

Anyone who wants to buy me a present should get me "The Tao of Pooh."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.