Talk to me Harry Winston, tell me all about it!
2001-06-01 at 3:47 p.m.

It's Marilyn Monroe day on AMC!!! To celebrate, a brief review of the movies I've seen:

Gentlemen Prefer Blondes

"The Olympic team...for me! Now wasn't that thoughtful of someone." - Dorothy Shaw

Gaaah, if only golddigging was really this fun.

There's No Business like Show Business - This was the first Marilyn movie i saw, and I love love loved her in it. Grand!

jlkj;kj

my cat just sat on the keyboard.

Some Like It Hot - Thoroughly amusing.

Busstop - I just watched this, and I'm kind of pissed that Cherie ended up with Bo, but I guess it fits. It's true, Marilyn was fabulous in this movie. Faboo!

All About Eve - While Marilyn had a bit part in this movie, it is a classic role and she was the only star of the movie to move on to greater success. In your face, Bette Davis!

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.