tell me love isn't true, it's just something that we do
2001-05-02 at 4:04 p.m.

Ooo, so I'm taking Esp's astronomy test for her tomorrow. Justice has been had by all. Today was an enjoyable day...well, it's not over and I haven't been to work yet, but let me have my happiness while I can still remember what it's like. I'm a little perfuzzled...good heavens, what's wrong with me?

Right.

So school: in CWR we're doing this hideous "7 habits of highly effective people" thing. I HATE it when people tell me, "this is how you live your life well." Fuck um. I doodle. I wrote a page about how mad I am about it in my school thoughts notebook. It's just so pissy....there is not just one way (or seven) to live a fulfilled life. And it's hard to teach this to a stubborn 17-year-old who's rebelling against everything that makes sense in society. LET ME MAKE MY OWN MISTAKES.

During astronomy, esp and i went to starbucks for the first time in a while. Their chai was disappointing...I missed sue's...

in study lab i actually studied for astronomy. yay me!

in econ, everyone failed (i got a c...haha) and the highest grade was a B-, so mrs. westphal, who i am enjoying more and more each day, gave us an essay test. I did a damn good job on mine. Matt was going off on how he failed so what does it matter? and we all gained up on him, like, the points add up, sillyhead. Sorry, esp! not to reiterate this, but i am not a fan of your boyfriend. But dont 'let this influence your decision in losing him or letting him go or whatever. *ahem*

in spanish, i decided that the curriculum is one of the best and most effective (speaking of effects). and i actually know some of the stuff he's talking about, go me!

aftewards, esp decided to get joanna in touch with her inner child and i invited myself along, so we attacked her with silly string at the park. then we went to the gap and poked around a tad (i am so glad i didn't turn in my application there...i am not a perfectionist, and hanging up all those clothes? ugh.) and then went to school...maybe we went to school before the gap....either way, school was annoying and yay jc. then we went and got tickets for musical!!!!! yay, can i just say how excited i am to see will? probably a tad bit too excited, but anyway. my first shasta high musical, yee haa. and now i have returned to my humble abode and am pretending i don't have to get an A on a test tomorrow. silly me.

I've decided i'm going to be such such fun on saturday, peter won't know what to do with me. hah!

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.