PMS is not an insult
2001-04-29 at 12:26 a.m.

As I consume a calorie-filled morsel commonly referred to as a Pop-Tart, I contemplate the night that lies behind me.

It sucked.

For some reason, everyone was pissy today. The fun and festivities of last night were completely smooshed by the doom of tonight. Guess that's my punishment for trying to be a tad irresponsible...let me make my stupid decisions to be regretted later! What is life without regrets? Correction: what is my life without regrets? Meaningless, I say, meaningless.

Obviously, I'm going on very little sleep here. Five hours last night, and i've been up since 10 scurrying around trying to get everything done.

And I hate my job. I'm ok with my managers right now, but just my job...not the restaurant, just the idea of hostessing...ooo, i could kill. Literally, by the end of the night, I couldn't smile. I kind of moved my lips to give the illusion of a friendly face, but my cheekes wouldn't react and my eyes were half-lidded, as they are now. However, I am thoroughly pissed about something that I need to get off my chest.

Esp's boyfriend said that I'm a bitch and that I must be always PMSing. I don't care if he says that I'm a bitch, because I am to him for whatever reason (I just don't like him in general), but to blame it on mother nature's human version of procreation is bullshit. That most men fear instead of accept this hellish experience is a sad, sad truth. Deal with it, boys. I have a period, and with periods comes hormontal fuckwittage (I never did figure out what that means, but pretend it makes sense right now). You had your few months of voice alterations and your "is that a tootsie roll in your pocket or are you just happy to see me?" days. I have to deal with this monthly for the rest of my life. So FORGIVE ME for being a smidge (word of the week) bitter and resentful towards those of the male persuasion who refuse to understand this, and instead use it as a scapegoat and as an insult. It's not an insult. The insult is that someone with your obviously inferior personality thinks he has the right to judge me in such a way.

I am not a fan of Esp's boyfriend. I am dedicated to the idea of never, ever being friends with him. He thought I was a bitch before? Muha. Muhahahahhahh.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.