mi noche (fun at last!), plus, a much needed ode to katie
2001-04-28 at 11:09 a.m.

Kute Koala: but i had fun last night, so it's all good

Petev1982: oh cool

Petev1982: where did ya go?

Kute Koala: well, work started really crappy but then i ended up having a lot of fun (maybe it was the liter of soda i chugged). anyway, so right when i get off this guy i half know because he works at logan's and comes in to applebee's every once in a while and calls me shorty. anyway, this guy, jeff, invites me to a party. being young and naive, i say yes, and then take katie and kayla to the party, which was very safe and the people were very cool (and 5 years older than me). anyway, i only drink a bottle of

Kute Koala: bud, a bottle of doc otis (yummy), and a shot of vodka and i am way way drunk. so i end up half lecturing, half discussing feminist viewpoints and must have come off as such a fireball. around 3, katie (dd) decides it's time to go so we take off and then (she's driving my car) get a flat and haev to call AAA. now i'm at katie's waiting til 1, when my mom's going to meet me at costco to get it fixed.

Kute Koala: but i really did have fun, and after my shitty week i'm happy for me. and ooo, no hangover! yay for aspirin!

Kute Koala: i was amazed at how drunk i got off of 1 beer.

Kute Koala: as you know, i don't drink that much so it's very liberating to say that yes, i have been drunk, but within control

I'm still in between debating with the whole morality of drinking in general, as well as underage drinking. But until I decide what's up with me in that regard, i'm just going to have some fun. it is liberating and uninhibitive and as long as you have someone wonderful and oh so pure (in one aspect of life) like Katie to say, "No more. Time to go." then it's all good.

I had an ode to esp a while ago, and now, and ode to katie. Thanks so much, katie, for putting up with me because i feel guilty for making you put up with some of the shit i put you through. (yet, i make no effort to change). either way, you rock beyond your wildest dreams. haha! it's 11:14am...1 hour and 45 minutes til i get tire replaced.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.