mi dia
2001-04-23 at 10:26 p.m.

goodness. i need to have two separate diaries (oh wait, i do). one that entails the days events, and one that describes my silly little brain. oh well! either way today!:

*interlude* my mother: "you know, you haven't been getting enoug sleep. this tv watching blehlkrjdalk (as she walked away).

*interlude 2* lili taylor is fun

in english, we talked about our Special Day on Thursday in which we will be showing 3000 8th graders around campus. I've vented about this enough, but to make it short: I will be leading 55 preteen hellraisers around a tiny community college campus

*interlude 3* "it's too bad more guys can't be like lloyd

right, so i'm leading them around on thursday and IT WILL SUCK.

in astronomy...oh wait, i didin't go to astronomy. I went to manhattan bagel with esp and katie and something interesting happened but obviously not that interesting because i can't remember what.

oh, we went to a gas station and i bought welch's strawberry sod awhich tastes like jello before it's molded and yummm.

and so...then i came back for study lab in which

*interlude 4?* "you must chill! you must chill! i have hidden your keys! you must chill!" "i love you man." "I am a good person. you are a GREAT person."

in which i sat on a couch by breanna, which i have been doing for some time quite inadvertantly and i did my spanish homework and worked on my schedule, which i love, and worked on esp's worksheet o' fun, which was glorious.

*interlude whatever* i want a mountain dew slurpee. not that i've ever had one. but doesn't it sound marvelous?

in econ i did nothing. oh, i noticed that esp's matt has cute lips. but his eyes! bulging! hehe.

in spanish i sat there and worked on my schedule and got the sentence i had to translate right. eat that, valdivia! actually, he's a really good guy.

*interlude* did i mention i'm watching say anything? i am.

after school i met

*interlude* bryce gebauer! the guy who smells good! yay!

i met esp at the park and we played cards and did grade school tarot readings (apparently, there's a boy who likes me but i'm going to hook up with the boy i like eventually. robbie, baby, here i come!) we tanned for a bit...maybe 20 minutes...and i have 0 tan line but esp turned way darker. like, "oh my god what's wrong with you you freak" darker. i'm jealous. not really...i'll be skin cancerless for a long time, yay! maybe not.

either way, after the park we picked up my paycheck ($70...silly pneumonia) and then went to target, in which we encountered a rude woman. oh, i was fucked off today while driving, even though the other guy almost crashed into ME and it was his fault, not mine. grrr. i hate stuff like that. i want to know karate so i can be a kickass girl and say, "what did you say to me?" and then smirk and kick their ass. not that i could have done that in this situation, as we were in cars. but yeah.

*interlude* i don't like it when people say idear for idea

after target...no, before target we dropped my resume off at sue's java cafe and i really want a job there. hire me, coffee house! not that i like coffee. but i live for chai. chai is like chia but not quite. cha cha cha chia...galore! did i just make up the galore?

can you tell i've consumed 5+ bowls of froot loops tonight?

mmhmm. then i came home and...thinking...and...thinking more...oh, esp and i ate some yummy cookies as well. i came home and i...i....i....did something mildly important...maybe i just got online. oh, i watched part of say anything. i'm now watching the rest of the movie. why can't i be perfect like diane? i took a bath eventually, and then took a shower because i don't like the feeling you get when yo uget out of a bath but i like it when you get out of a shower...refreshed...right, so then i did my nails and talked to joanna and did my toenails (not necessarily in that order) and watched the simpson's and a very silly "boston public," which i don't enjoy at all. my lungs are grumbling at the idea of breathing. how silly of them. oops, mom's forcing me int obed.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.