day 1/day 2 big news: cary cuts herself
2001-02-25 at 23:08:38

the email i sent to everyone

(p.s.: madeira doesn't allow diaryland.com. bastards.)

Wonder of wonders: I have access to email! I'm at my gparent's and the C

button doesn't really work, so if words are missingletters, that's why.

anyway. so i'm going to try to type this all out. mom and i left for

sacramento and had a nice conversation on thew ay down, exept i disovered

that my grandparents are completely uncompatible and even though they love

eah other, they don'tthink they should have gotten married. i thought it

was an opposites attract thing, but i guess not. isnt' that sad? then we

ate at piati's, which was very yummy, and went to bed. oh, i wathed part of

crocodile dundee and it was rawther amusing. we wake up and go to krispy

kreme donuts (!) and then go to the airport and i only have an hour to when

my flight's supposed to leave (key word: supposed) and there's a huge line

and i start to freak out but realize its' probably delayed, and indeed,it was

delayed. so we wait for the plane to start boarding and i almost ried when i

said goodbye to m!

y mum beause i'm so worried abou

t her and my brother. sigh. then i got on the plane and rea magazines on

the way down to LA> i get to LA 1/2 late but my friend who lives in LA

waited for me (she was goingot meet me at the gate so we ould visit for a

while...that was fun) and i board my next flight and am sitting next to this

super nice guy who offers me a tic-tac. isn't that nice? anyway. so the

flight's long and bumpy and i seriously have to pee so i have to get up

during turbulence even though the seatbelt sign was on but i seriously ahd to

go. like, i had severe pains. it wa bad. la de da, the plane lands and i'm

walking off the gate and psyching myself up for dealing with baggage claim by

myself and for meeint namita and i glance up and there's namita and cary and

jj waiting for me! my mouth dropped andi was like like, gadlkjf. so i ran

over and smiled and laughed and it was very exciting. then we got my

luggage, drove back to shool and laughed and talked a lot and stopped by

mcdonald's and w!

ent to campus and i saw a bunch

of people and it wasn't, like, screaming reunions. it was just like, wow.

we've all changed. it was a good thing, but everyone was stressed from,

like, multitudes of term papers and stuff. so we stayed up and talked for a

while and then i went to sleep and slept like a rock. today, i woke up and

went to brunch and saw morepeople and it was exciting and weird and it was

like i'd been there all along but it was like i hadn't been there at all,

too. very twilight zone. then cary and i had a loooooong talk about what

the shool was putting her through (beause she missed last semester because of

a conussion thing ) and she's basially going through hell and doesnt' have

anyone to talk to about it and then i glane down and there are slits all over

her right arm. i was like...oh god. like, all over. she showed them to me

and explained and i wasn't confrontational, because who am i to talk, but i'm

dedicated to making this week the happiest for her and for letting her know

t!hat she thinks no one cares but

i do (even if that doesnt' count because i'm aross the ountry) and i swore to

her that if she ever felt herself slipping, she should call me and i would

pay for the first tiket out to alifornia and i;m really sared for her. so

ah. then we went to dinner and my gparents ame and piked me up and we just

ate dinner and i'm full and want to sleep so i think i shall do that. i

probably won't get to hek my email for a few days, but do keep me updated

dahling! there's lots to talk about. i'm realizing that even though i've

changed a lot, i really haven't. i'm all oxymoronic tonight. but i hope

everything is bearable. love, morgan

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.